twenty ten

21/02/2010 § 6 Comments

I spent a good portion of yesterday walking around downtown to check out some of the Olympic festivities. Well, basically all the events and pavilions had huge lines, but the weather was so nice I was perfectly happy just walking around outside. It was a lot of walking… and more experimenting with the old camera. My shutter speed was a bit too slow on some of the earlier photos.. and I may have had a little bit of a light leak as well. But, I’m still getting used to the camera, and I secretly kind of like the way that they turned out.

Vancouver feels like a totally different city to me right now. There are so many people everywhere, and it’s just such a good vibe. I hope it carries on after the Olympics.. plus I love hearing all the different languages and accents, and seeing all the different flags around town.

Oh, and if any of you go to the Plaza of Nations site, do not buy the mini donuts, no matter how delicious they smell. They are terrible.

Tagged: , , , ,

§ 6 Responses to twenty ten

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading twenty ten at you are here..

meta