more of münchen

12/02/2010 § 2 Comments

Englischer Garten on a beautiful August day

surfing in Englischer Garten!

Munich is one of my favourite cities because there’s always so much to do! My friend Bryan [who I’ve been friends with since the good old days in elementary school] was working in London for 4 weeks and he was lucky enough to find a cheap flight to Munich one weekend so we got a chance to meet up and I did my best to show him around. We spent a good part of our day in Englischer Garten, a beautiful park that weaves its way into the heart of the city. One of the coolest things about the park is that you can actually surf there.. Bryan and I watched the surfers for quite a while.. it was super interesting. Another cool thing we got to experience was the Kulturstrand [last photo], which is this giant beach party that takes place on a bridge over the river Isar. It was super packed so we ended up getting some beers and just hanging out on the bridge nearby.

Anyways, I came down with the stomach flu on Wednesday night and have been pretty much incapacitated since. I’m feeling better today though so hopefully I’ll be able to get out of the house this weekend to take some pictures around town. For now I’m going to try and track down Project Runway online, and probably watch the [hopefully not embarrassing] opening ceremonies for the Olympics. Happy Friday!

§ 2 Responses to more of münchen

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading more of münchen at you are here..

meta