industrial

24/01/2010 § 1 Comment

Since the weather this past week has been surprisingly good [considering the past month or so of non-stop rain] I decided to get outside and take some photos. These were taken around Industrial Ave, close to Main + Terminal. I took a ton of photos so I’ll probably split them up into 2 posts..

This block-long wall of graffiti I didn’t even know existed!

I think rust can actually be quite beautiful.

It was late afternoon so the shadows were kind of cool. The light fades so fast in the winter though.. some of my photos turned out kind of bad as a result..

It’s me! Camouflaged! Sort of..

This last picture is kind of creepy. We got to the end of Industrial Avenue and the fence was lined with weird trinkets, dolls [and doll heads], stuffed animals and junk. It was getting dark, so we didn’t hang around for long.

Anyways, I have more photos which I will post tomorrow. Also! Today I took part in a huge nation-wide rally, for Canadians Against Proroguing Parliament. [semi-informative news article: Thousands protest Parliament’s suspension ] I took some photos there as well, so those will be up soon too.

Happy weekend!

Tagged: , , ,

§ One Response to industrial

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading industrial at you are here..

meta