antiquing

28/03/2010 § 2 Comments

These are just a few photos I took when my mom and I went to look at some antique store a few weekends ago.

I used to go to these places a lot when I was younger with my mom and grandma, but it had been a while since I’d been in one. Especially one with a colour coordinated retro kitchen ware section! There were so many super cute things I wanted. I can’t wait to go back and have another look and maybe buy a few things.

On a side note, I got back from a short trip to Seattle today. It was great and I took lots of photos! And I tried out the Olympus.. I’m really hoping the photos turned out because I didn’t know my way around the camera that well.. and I’m still not 100% certain of its condition. Should be getting the film developed tomorrow..

Hope everyone had a great weekend.

Tagged: , , , , ,

§ 2 Responses to antiquing

  • brittany says:

    oh these are fun, sensory overload! i’ve always wanted to start a s/p shaker collection. i’d definitely snag those sea blue ones in the bottom of the last photo.

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading antiquing at you are here..

meta

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 2,364 other followers